Details Billy the Kid album + Europe tour

banner Billy the Kid

The new album by Canadian songwriter Billy the Kid has gotten a name and release date! Her fourth album will hit stores on 8 September 2014 through her new label Xtra Mile Recordings. More details and Europe tour dates are found below.

Horseshoes & Hand Grenades, as the album is entitled, is produced by Frank Turner and features him playing several instruments, as well as his drummer from The Sleeping Souls – Nigel Powell. The pre-order for Billy’s new record is already up, and can be pre-ordered here.

Click for bigger picture

Click for bigger picture

1. Phone Bills
2. Riverbank
3. The Satellites + 1
4. Science
5. The Quarry
6. This Sure As Hell Ain’t My Life
7. Chelsea Rose
8. Back To You
9. Virginia
10. Lord Let Me
11. Thoroughfare
12. Walkin’ Around Hotel Blues
13. Young + On Fire

Billy will also be touring the United Kingdom and mainland Europe as support for Chuck Ragan and Northcote. Dates are found below.

Billy the Kid on: Facebook Twitter Spotify

27 Nottingham, UK – Rock City Basement
28 Bristol, UK – Thekla
29 London, UK – Garage
31 Erfurt, GER – Centrum

01 Nürnberg, GER – Hirsch
03 Aschaffenburg, GER – Colos-saal
04 Munich, GER – Theaterfabrik
05 Wien, AST – Arena
06 Leipzig, GER – Conne Island
07 Berlin, GER – SO 36
09 TBC
10 Köln, GER – Live Music Hall
12 Milan, ITA – Live Forum Club
15 TBC
17 Osnabrück, GER – Rosenhof
18 Dresden, GER – Scheune w/Dave Hause & Northcote
19 Wiesbaden, GER – Schlachthof w/ Dave Hause & Northcote
24 Brighton, UK – The Haunt
25 Manchester, UK – Gorilla
26 Leeds, UK – Brudenell




Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: