Tim Barry announces album: “Lost & Rootless”

banner Tim Barry 2

Virginian punk-singer-gone-acoustic Tim Barry has announced his fifth studio album, “Lost & Rootless“. The record will be out November 28 on Chunksaah Records. More information and cover art below.

“Lost & Rootless” counts 13 songs, including a cover of Blaze Foley‘s “Clay Pigeons” and an old Barry song, “No News From North“. The latter first appeared on Barry’s first full-length, Laurel Street Demo 2005, originally only a demo recording. You can listen to his 2005 recording of “No News From North” below.

Tim Barry is also announcing American and international tour dates soon.

Click to see bigger image

Click to see bigger image

1. No News From North
2. The James
3. Poppa’s Porch
4. Older and Poorer
5. All My Friends
6. Breathe Slow, Let ‘Em Pass
7. Clay Pigeons (Blaze Foley cover)
8. Lost & Rootless
9. Knowing Such Things
10. Solid Gone
11. Lela Days
12. I’m Only Passing Through
13, Mayfly

Tim Barry on:   Facebook Twitter  Spotify own site



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: