Northcote’s “Bitter End” is not the… bitter end

banner Northcote 2

In just over a month, Northcote is releasing his new full-length album “Hope Is Made of Steel“. After already putting out the title track, Matt Goud now has released a lyric video for “Bitter End“. Watch the video after the jump.

Goud’s new album features guest vocals by Chuck Ragan, Hannah Georgas and Dave Hause, and is his first album with a full band. It makes “Bitter End” sound somewhat like The Gaslight Anthem. And be it so, even though that band are taking a break after their current tour, Goud sings in the song: ‘we’re not at the bitter end.‘ Could it be Northcote is going to fill the gap The Gaslight Anthem is leaving?

“Hope Is Made Of Steel” will be out September 25 through Black Box in Canada, and through Xtra Mile Recordings in Europe and Australia. Pre-orders are available here.

1. This Is Our Time (ft. Chuck Ragan)
2. Bitter End
3. Small Town Dreams
4. Hope Is Made of Steel (ft. Hannah Georgas)
5. Leaving Wyoming
6. You Could Never Let Me Down
7. Bracelet
8. Stronger Than You Know (ft. Dave Hause)
9. Just Kids
10. Your Rock And Roll

Northcote on: Facebook Twitter Spotify



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: