Anti-Flag releases live acoustic album

banner Anti-Flag

photo credit: Megan Thompson

Pittsburgh punks Anti-Flag have an acoustic live album out today, which was recorded during Punk Rock Bowling this year at 11th Street Records. More information and to watch the video for “Brandenburg Gate“, please read on.

The acoustic live album has nine songs on it which span from the early days to their recent album “American Spring“.

"The songs on American Spring pushed us into territory uncharted," said A-F bassist Chris No. 2. "I felt immense struggle for personal self-worth and self-identity writing these songs. Making the moment of its release something incredibly scary and nerve wracking. This show at 11th Street Records was not only us unveiling the record for the first time but of us playing these songs for people other than ourselves for the first time."

"The importance of independent record stores like 11th Street cannot be understated — a forum where ideas can be shared, where outsiders of the status quo can find solace. The dissemination of information outside of pop culture. To partner with this shop in Las Vegas and have attendees of Punk Rock Bowling from all over the globe made this one of the coolest and powerful moments in our bands life. This collection of songs is a document of that moment."

You can listen to the whole album via iTunes and Spotify. It is not yet known if there will be a hard copy of the album.

1. Fabled World
2. This Is the End
3. Broken Bones
4. Brandenburg Gate
5. 1915
6. One Trillion Dollars
7. Without End
8. Turncoat
9. Die for the Government

Anti-Flag on: Facebook Twitter Spotify



Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: